Holy Orders

Holy Orders is the sacrament through which the mission entrusted by Christ to his apostles continues to be exercised in the Church until the end of time: thus it is the sacrament of apostolic ministry (CCC 1536).  It includes three degrees – bishops, priests, and deacons. 
St. Basil robustly supports discernment into all of the vocations, but the Vocation Commission has a particular emphasis in encouraging vocations to Holy Orders and the religious life.  Please pray for an increase in vocations to the priesthood and religious life and pray for our current ordained and religious.  Contact the Vocation Commission or one of the parish priests for more information.
Further reading online:  
Catechism online paragraphs 871-945
Bishops’ Website on Vocations
Cleveland Catholic Priesthood
Cleveland Catholic Vocations
Borromeo Seminary in Cleveland
St. Mary Seminary in Cleveland